Our team

This page will provide you with information and contact details for the Primary Care team who support and manage the GP and Primary Care Schools across Kent, Surrey and Sussex (KSS).

The team structure is responsive to the needs of today’s general practice education, and offers opportunities for all team members to work towards their aspirations and full potential.

To learn more about our team structure please view our team organograms.

HEE KSS GP School [PDF, size: 236 KB]

HEE KSS Primary Care School [PDF, size 209 KB]

Professor Chris Warwick

Primary Care Dean & Deputy Postgraduate Dean

As Primary Care Dean I have overall responsibility for the Primary Care Department and team. I work closely with Associate Deans and the administrative team to oversee GP education and continuing professional development within primary care. I work with colleagues across the South East and London and directly support the Postgraduate Dean, Dr Jo Szram.

In my limited free time, I am a working GP and live in Surrey with my family.

Christopher.Warwick@hee.nhs.uk

Dr Liz Norris

Liz Norris

Head of GP School & Deputy Primary Care Dean

I am responsible for quality management of the GP Specialty Training Schemes across Kent, Surrey and Sussex.

I support GP trainees in their education, assessments and clinical practice and address any concerns they may have. I have a keen interest in the AKT and CSA examinations and in reducing differential attainment across the region.

Liz.Norris@hee.nhs.uk

Professor Kim Stillman

Head of Primary Care School & Associate Dean Lead for Place Based Learning

The Primary Care School (PCS) is a new structure intended to support and develop the quality management of all learner placements (especially those multi-professional placements which have traditionally been more challenging to source) in primary care. I work closely with Dr Norris and Professor Warwick collaborating with colleagues in the GP School.

I lead on Training Hub development and the wider multi-professional workforce across Kent, Surrey and Sussex.

Kim.Stillman@hee.nhs.uk

Dr Raya Al-Jawaheri

Patch Associate GP Dean for East Sussex

I look after the East Sussex patch working with GP Trainees and Trainers to develop the future general practice workforce. Prior to the role of PAD I was a Training Programme Director for several years.

Raya.Al-Jawaheri@hee.nhs.uk

Dr Lisa Argent

Associate Dean HEE KSS Clinical Lead for Brighton & Hove

Lisa.Argent@nhs.net

Nick Barry-Tait

Senior Programme Manager, Primary Care

Within my role I am responsible for the development of Training Hubs across Kent Surrey and Sussex to deliver programmes at scale. I work across the South East to ensure consistency across the region.

I enjoy keeping active through running, surfing and even some skateboarding and love rugby – though I no longer play.

Nicholas.Barry-Tait@hee.nhs.uk

Dr Lara Belle

ICS Training Hub Clinical Lead for Sussex & Locality Training Hub Clinical Lead for West Sussex

Lara.Belle@nhs.net

Dr Sadhana Brydie

Patch Associate GP Dean for West Sussex

I support the West Sussex area as Patch Associate Dean whilst also leading on the Induction and Refresher, International GP Recruitment and GP Retention schemes.

Sadhana.Brydie@hee.nhs.uk

Rhian Craddock

Programme Co-ordinator

My role as Programme Co-ordinator supports HEE KSS to deliver project support for the KSS Training Hubs and the Primary Care School. I work alongside my colleagues to support ICS and Locality Training Hubs to support the development of the current and future primary care workforce. 

Rhian.Craddock@hee.nhs.uk

Ceri Evans

Programme Co-ordinator

As Programme Coordinator within the HEE KSS Primary Care School, I offer project support across the local health and care system, including ICS and Locality Training Hubs. I work alongside my colleagues to enable the promotion, provision, and management of multi-professional educational activities for the current and future primary care workforce.

Ceri.Evans@hee.nhs.uk

Allison Hawes

Primary Care Clinical Workforce Development Lead

I work closely with Professor Stillman in the Primary Care School. Our role is to support the training hubs in KSS to deliver HEE priorities, in particular the development of the multi-professional workforce. I maintain links with colleagues across the South East to ensure consistency.

I am a registered nurse, health visitor and Queens Nurse and have worked in a multitude of community providers since leaving secondary care in 1995. In addition to maintaining my clinical skills, I have spent the last 12 years supporting the development of others through education and supervision and am delighted to be part of the team here at HEE.

Allison.Hawes@hee.nhs.uk

Saira Hussain

Programme Support Administrator

Saira.Hussain@hee.nhs.uk

Dr Tariq Hussain

Patch Associate GP Dean for West Kent & Medway & Locality Training Hub Clinical Lead for North Kent

I am a Kent GP and Patch Associate Dean for Maidstone, Tunbridge Wells, Dartford, Gravesham, Swanley, Medway and Swale.

Tariq.Hussain@hee.nhs.uk

Dr Tony Jones

Locality Training Hub Clinical Lead for West Kent

Tony.Jones@nhs.net

Chris Knight

Programme Support Officer

I have recently joined HEE KSS (October 2021) to provide oversight of International Medical Graduate (IMG) workstreams. I am experienced in providing programme support and have worked within primary care education for the last three years.

Outside of work I have a young family and take a keen interest in fishing.

I am also PA to Professor Warwick, Primary Care Dean.

Chris.Knight@hee.nhs.uk

Dr Shariq Lanker

Patch Associate GP Dean for East Kent

Shariq.Lanker@hee.nhs.uk

Dr Terri Lovis

ICS Training Hub Clinical Lead for Surrey Heartlands

Terri.Lovis@hee.nhs.uk

Amy Mardell

Programme Support Administrator

Amy.Mardell@hee.nhs.uk

Judith Marsh

Locality Training Hub Clinical Lead for East Kent

I am a registered Nurse and Queens Nurse. I have worked as a Practice Nurse since 1997 and in primary care clinical leadership roles across Kent. I was elected to the PCN Clinical Director role for Canterbury in 2019 and my passion is supporting and growing all multi-professional roles in primary care. I enjoy ‘joining up the dots’ with system partners locally and nationally, ensuring our workforce is fit for the future.

Whilst maintaining my clinical skills I collaborate with the multi-professional team in the Training Hub to support our primary care teams with resilience, recruitment and retention through education and learning initiatives, supporting the delivery of HEE priorities.

Judith.Marsh@hee.nhs.uk

Kerrie Myall

Locality Training Hub Clinical Lead for Surrey

Kerrie.Myall@hee.nhs.uk

Jed Nightingale

JN

Primary Care Business Administration Officer, South East

Jed.Nightingale@hee.nhs.uk

Sharon Norton

Primary Care Administrator

I administer a number of workstreams within the Primary Care department with particular emphasis on educational claims. I also support the IGPR and Physicians’ Associates schemes.

I live just outside Brighton and in my spare time I enjoy walking in the Sussex countryside with my husband and border collie.

Sharon.Norton@hee.nhs.uk

Dawn O’Grady

Dawn Ogrady

GP Workforce Development Manager

I manage the CPD Team who look after a number of workstreams supporting recruitment and retention throughout primary care. 

I live in Henfield, West Sussex and I have three delightful grandchildren. I have a love of horses and so outside of work I try to get a regular horsey fix. 

Dawn.OGrady@hee.nhs.uk

Dr Cathy O’Leary

COL

Patch Associate GP Dean for East Surrey

I am responsible for quality management of the GP Training Scheme in East Surrey. Alongside leading on the Educator Pathway.

Catherine.O’Leary@hee.nhs.uk

Maggie Patching

Primary Care Business Manager, South East

Maggie.Patching@hee.nhs.uk

Dr Win Phag-Udom

Locality Training Hub Clinical Lead for East Sussex

Vannaboon.Phag-Udom@hee.nhs.uk

Imogen Rennert

GP Workforce Development Administrator

I administer a number of workstreams within the Primary Care department with particular emphasis on the Retention Scheme and the Simulation workshops for training GPs. I live in Surrey and in my spare time I enjoy singing in choirs and walking my dog round the surrounding countryside. 

Imogen.Rennert@hee.nhs.uk

Dr Stuart Shaw

Patch Associate GP Dean for West Surrey

Stuart.Shaw@hee.nhs.uk

Dr Mayur Vibhuti

Mayur-Vibhuti

ICS Training Hub Clinical Lead for Kent & Medway

As Training Hub lead for the Kent Integrated Care System, I work with all of our primary care health and care partners to ensure that Kent & Medway is a great place to work and learn, now and in the future.

Mayur.Vibhuti@hee.nhs.uk

Denise Webb

Primary Care Administrator, GP School

I am the administrator for a number of workstreams within primary care including trainer grants for Surrey and Kent and the Surrey-based Induction and Refresher doctors. Outside of work I spend much of my time socialising with friends and family and have three grown up children.

I am PA to Dr Norris, Head of GP School and the Primary Care Dean on GP School matters.

Denise.Webb@hee.nhs.uk

Vacant

Programme Support Officer