GP Training Programme contact details

GP Training Programme Directors (TPDs) are tasked with ensuring that individual training programmes are sufficiently broad and balanced to meet the requirements for a GP Specialty Trainee to achieve a Certificate of Completion of Training (CCT). They are supported by a Local Faculty Administrator in each area.

They oversee delivery of GP curriculum in hospital posts and co-ordinate educational programmes for trainees.

Contact details

To contact your local programme directors or faculty administrators please see their contact details below:


East Kent

Dr Shariq Lanker, Patch Associate GP Dean for East Kent

Eastern and Coastal Kent

Ms Jane Arnott

Dr Akos Aidoo

Dr Ginika Lazz-Onyenobi

Dr Monica Sangha

Dr Frances Wedgwood

Faculty Administrator – Rosemary Selling

West Kent and Medway

Dr Tariq Hussain, Patch Associate GP Dean for West Kent


Dr Bobby (Haroon) Mufti

Dr Parag Pandya

Dr Purnima Sharma

Faculty Administrator – Kirsty Hughes

Maidstone & Tunbridge Wells

Dr David Harris

Dr Sugina Hesketh

Dr Shobha Ravindra

Dr Richard Estall

Dr Mark Hambly

Faculty Administrator – Hannah Willians


Dr Tim Colbert

Dr Peter Milburn

Dr Katie Stone

Faculty Administrator – Gillian Manktelow


East Surrey

Dr Cathy O’Leary, Patch Associate GP Dean for East Surrey

Crawley and East Surrey

Dr Anita Raina

Dr Pavan Uppal

Dr Sophie Rowlands

Dr Julian Allfrey

Faculty Administrator – Maria Jacques


Dr Neil Dhoul

Dr Kate Dale

Dr John Emberton (Covering Dr Laura Fraser)

Faculty Administrator – Nevena Hristova

West Surrey

Dr Stuart Shaw, Patch Associate GP Dean for West Surrey


Dr Neman Khan

Dr Saba Khan

Dr Khalid Wyne

Faculty Administrator – Alison Roser


Dr Naomi Craft

Dr Richard de Ferrars

Dr Philip Wilcox

Faculty Administrator – Tara Keenan


Dr Debra Harper

Dr Hannah Field

Dr Felicity Smee

Faculty Administrator – Donna Stevens


East Sussex

Dr Raya Al-Jawaheri, Patch Associate GP Dean for East Sussex

Brighton & Mid Sussex

Dr Alex Morton

Dr Win Phag-Udom

Dr Caroline Smith

Dr Lara Belle

Dr Stefano Capozzi

Dr Hugo Wilson

GP Manager- Sandi Ingall

East Sussex

Dr Rachel Austin

Dr Nicola Beck

Dr Josh Getty

Dr Mark Jones

Faculty Administrator – Tina Scott

West Sussex 

Dr Sadhana Brydie, Patch Associate GP Dean for West Sussex

Chichester & Worthing

Dr Michael Banna

Dr Dawn Thompson

Dr Rusha Dawood

Dr Jim Riches

Dr Joanna Bartlett

Dr Alison Jarvis

Faculty administrator – Carol Sayers

GP Manager – Cheryl-Ann Miller