SAS Tutor Information

Each trust has an appointed SAS tutor to support the SAS doctors within the trust. SAS tutors are consultants or associate specialists, who have responsibility in delivering educational and professional support locally and are members of the KSS SAS Doctors Committee. 

You can view a sample copy of the job description taken from the National Academy of Clinical Tutors (NACT):

The list below provides details of the SAS tutors for each HEE KSS trust:


Ashford and St Peter’s Hospitals NHS Trust

Smita Khanal
smita.khanal@nhs.net

Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals NHS Trust (now University Hospitals Sussex)

Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust

Urmila Singh
urmila.singh1@nhs.net

East Kent Hospitals University NHS Foundation

Adrian Simoes
adrian.simoes@nhs.net

East Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust

Aktham Nahhas
aktham.nahhas@nhs.net

Adeel Khan
adeelkhan@nhs.net

Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

Aya Shukurova
aya.shukurova@nhs.net

Kent & Medway NHS & Social Care Partnership

Ishaq Pala
ishaq.pala@nhs.net

Kent Community (KCHT)

Johanna Theron
johannatheron@nhs.net

Maidstone & Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust

Rasana Bajracharya
rasanabajracharya@nhs.net

Medway NHS Foundation Trust

Paraskumar Mohanlal
paraskumar.mohanlal@nhs.net

Queen Victoria Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Royal Surrey County Hospital NHS Trust

Kavitha Madhuri
rsc-tr.SASrsch@nhs.net

Surrey & Borders Partnership NHS Foundation

Surrey and Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust

Dipen Boghani
Dipen.Boghani@nhs.net

Sussex Community NHS Trust

Liza Neville
liza.neville@nhs.net

Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Western Sussex Hospitals NHS Foundation (now University Hospitals Sussex)

Morgan Bailey
Morgan.Bailey@nhs.net